DATE              ITINERARY        STAY 
06.06.2024   Departure from Coimbatore   12.00 hrs
    Arrival Palakkad Jn   13.05 hrs
    Departure from Palakkad Jn   13.10 hrs
    Arrival Ottapalam   14.10 hrs
    Departure from Ottapalam at   14.15 hrs
    Arrival Thrisur   14.45 hrs
    Departure from Thrisur at   14.50 hrs
    Arrival Ernakulam Town   16.20 hrs
     Departure from Ernakulam Town at   16.25 hrs
    Arrival Kottayam   17.30 hrs
    Departure from Kottayam   17.35 hrs
    Arrival Kollam Jn.   19.35 hrs
    Departure from Kollam Jn. at   19.40 hrs
    Arrival Sengottai   21.40 hrs
    Departure from Sengottai at   21.45 hrs
    Arrival Tenkasi Jn.   22.00 hrs
    Departure from Tenkasi Jn. at   22.05 hrs
    Arrival Rajapalaiyam   23.30 hrs
    Departure from Rajapalaiyam at   23.35 hrs
        Train Journey
07.06.2024   Arrival Virudunagar Jn.   00.35 hrs
    Departure from Virudunagar Jn.   00.40 hrs
    Arrival Madurai Jn.    01.40 hrs
    Departure from Madurai Jn. at   01.45 hrs
    Arrival Dindigul Jn   03.00 hrs
    Departure from Dindigul Jn at   03.05 hrs
    Arrival Tiruchchirappalli Jn.   05.05 hrs
    Departure from Tiruchchirappalli Jn at   05.10 hrs
    Arrival Vriddhachalam Jn   07.10 hrs
    Departure from Vriddhachalam Jn   07.15 hrs
    Arrival Villupuram Jn.   08.15 hrs
    Departure from Villupuram   08.20 hrs
    Arrival Chennai Egmore    11.20 hrs
    Departure from Chennai Egmore at   11.25 hrs
    Arrival Gudur Jn.   14.25 hrs
    Departure from Gudur Jn. at   14.30 hrs
    Arrival Nellore at   15.30 hrs
    Departure from Nellore at   15.35 hrs
    Arrival Ongole at   17.35 hrs
    Departure from Ongole at   17.40 hrs
    Arrival Chirala at   18.40 hrs
    Departure from Chirala at   18.45 hrs
    Arrival Vijayawada Jn   20.45 hrs
    Departure from Vijayawada Jn at   20.50 hrs
    Arrival Miryalaguda    23.50 hrs
    Departure from Miryalaguda at   23.55 hrs
        Train Journey
08.06.2024   Arrival Nalgonda at   00.30 hrs
    Departure from Nalgonda at   00.35 hrs
    Arrival Secunderabad at   02.35 hrs
    Departure from Secunderabad at   02.40 hrs
    Arrival  Kazipet Jn. at   03.40 hrs
    Departure from Kazipet Jn. at   03.45 hrs
        Train Journey
09.06.2024   Train Journey   Train Journey
10.06.2024   Arrival SVDK   02.00 hrs
    Complete darshan registration formalities    
    Vaishno Devi  Darshan    
        Night Stay
11.06.2024   Vaishno Devi Darshan     
    Vaishnodevi yathra can be performed by foot, by pony,     
    by Doli or by Helicopter service at your cost.    
    Katra – Vaishnodevi – Katra by trek by 28 Kms    
        Night Stay 
12.06.2024   Early morning Check-out from Hotel.    
    Proceed to Chamunda Devi Dharshan.    
    Proceed to Dharamshala.    
        Night Stay
13.06.2024   After Breakfast Check-out from hotel.    
    Proceeed for Brajeshwari,Jwalamukhi,    
    Chintpurni Dharshan    
        Night Stay
14.06.2024   Proceed to Chandigarh.    
    En-route Darshan of Baglamukhi, Nainadevi.    
    Arrival Chandigarh.    
        Night Stay
15.06.2024   Visit Kalka Devi, Manasa Devi Mandir    
    If time permits visit: Rock Garden, Chandigarh lake    
    Proceed to Ambala Cantt. Jn.   Night Journey
16.06.2024   Arrival Ambala Cantt. Jn.   01.30 hrs
    Arrival Hazrat Nizamuddin Jn.   05.30 hrs
    Delhi City Tour : Qutub Minar , Lotus Temple    
    India Gate ,    Night Stay
17.06.2024   Board train from Delhi Safdarjung at   05.00 hrs
    Arrival Mathura Jn   08.00 hrs
    Arrival Agra Cantt at    09.00 hrs
    Visit : Tajmahal    
    Departure from Agra Cantt at    21.30 hrs 
        Train Journey
18.06.2024   Arrival Virangana Lakshmibai Jhansi   01.30 hrs
    Arrival Nagpur   15.30 hrs
    Arrival Balharshah   19.30 hrs
        Train Journey
19.06.2024   Arrival Kazipet at   00.05 hrs
    Arrival Secunderabad Jn. at    02.00 hrs
    Arrival Nalgonda   04.00 hrs
    Arrival Miryalaguda   05.00 hrs
    Arrival Vijayawada Jn. at    08.00 hrs
    Arrival Chirala    10.00 hrs
    Arrival Ongole    11.00 hrs
    Arrival Nellore   13.00 hrs
    Arrival Gudur Jn. at   14.00 hrs
    Arrival Chennai Egmore at   17.00 hrs
    Arrival Villupuram Jn. at   20.00 hrs
    Arrival Vridhachalam Jn. at   21.00 hrs
    Arrival Trichy at   23.00 hrs
        Train Journey
20.06.2024   Arrival Dindigul Jn. at   01.00 hrs
    Arrival Madurai Jn. at   02.30 hrs
    Arrival Virudunagar Jn.   03.30 hrs
    Arrival Rajapalaiyam   04.30 hrs
    Arrival Tenkasi Jn. at   06.00 hrs
    Arrival Sengottai   06.15 hrs
    Arrival Kollam Jn. at   08.15 hrs
    Arrival Kottayam    10.15 hrs
    Arrival Ernakulam Town   11.30 hrs
    Arrival Thrisur at   13.00 hrs
    Arrival Shoranur Jn at   13.30 hrs
    Arrival Palakkad Jn.   14.30 hrs
    Arrival Coimbatore North Jn. at   16.00 hrs
NOTE: All the mentioned arrival and departure timings,signals, route are subject to change by Indian Railways 

What is included in the tour


  • 2  AC Train ticket
  • AC Transportation on the plains 
  • NAC Transportation on the Hills
  • AC Room accommodation
  • Vegetarian Breakfast , Lunch,  Dinner (snacks and beverages while onboard only)
  • 1 Litre water bottle x 1 Per Day 

Comfort (3AC):

  • 3  AC Train ticket
  • AC Transportation on the plains 
  • NAC Transportation on the Hills
  • AC Room accommodation
  • Vegetarian Breakfast , Lunch,  Dinner (snacks and beverages while onboard only)
  • 1 Litre water bottle x 1 Per Day 


  • SL class Train ticket
  • NAC Transportation 
  • NAC Room accommodation
  • Vegetarian Breakfast , Lunch,  Dinner (snacks and beverages while onboard only)
  • 1 Litre water bottle x 1 Per Day 

What is NOT included in the tour

  • All Entrance Fee and entertainment Charges
  • Anything not mentioned under inclusion
Pickup point
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India View on Map

South Star Rail,ULA  & Bharath Gaurav Tourist Train partnership will flag off from Coimbatore the oldest living city in south to North on 06.06.2024. The Destination covered during this 15 days itinerary will be Vaishnodevi – Chamundadevi – Brajeshwari – Jwalamukhi – Chintpurni –Baglamukhi – Nainadevi – Kalkadevi – Manasadevi-Delhi-Mathura.Tourist can board from Coimbatore-Palakkad-Shoranur-Thrissur-Ernakullam-Kottayam-Kollam-Sengotai-Tenkasi-Rajapalayam-Virudhunagar-Madurai-Dindigul-Trichy-Vriddhachalam-Villupuram-Chennai Egmore-Gudur-Nellore-Ongole-Chirala-Vijayawada-Miryalaguda -Nalgonda-Secunderabad 

Salient Feature of South Star - 3 AC-05 coaches, 2AC-2 coaches,  SL-03 Coaches, 2 - Pantry Car, 2 SLR (One fitted with a generator for additional power supply to the pantry car. The additional generator would ensure unlimited South Indian meals onboard to all 704 tourists onboard. Known for their delicacies onboard South Star is all set to ensure hygienic meals onboard based on the meal plan. 

The flexible rates offered on South Star are designed based on the coach type, berth preferences, meal plan, accommodation type & ground transportation type. The Indian Railways & South Star are all set to welcome Yatris on board South Star  for an unforgettable divine experience. 

14 Nights 15 Days 06 Jun, 06 Jun, 06 Jun, and more Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu